Medical Services of India,G-8/B sector 39, E Block, Sector 40, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301

Dr. Aparna Jaswal

Dr. Aparna Jaswal

Principal Consultant- Department of Cardiac Pacing and Electrophysiology, Fortis Escorts Heart Institute
MBBS, MD, DNB, Certified Cardiac Device Specialist

17 Years of Experience


  • With more than 17 years of experience, Dr. Aparna Jaswal is renowned cardiologist and electrophysiologist. 
  • She has been actively involved in Department of Cardiac Pacing and Electrophysiology.
  • She has attained fellowship from Heart Rhythm Society and American College of Cardiology, USA as well as training in Cardiac Electrophysiology at St. Luke’s Hospital, Milwaukee, USA.
  • Dr. Jaswal has won many accolades, including Dr. Wazir Gold Medal; Pinnamineni Venkateswara Rao Gold Medal and Prof DP Basu Memorial Award.
  • She has tag of being the first electrophysiologist to start an EP program in Mauritius in November 2010.


  • Cardiology and Electrophysiology

Education & Training

  • MBBS (Gold Medalist), Sri Siddharth Medical College and Research, 1994
  • MD, Internal Medicine, Army Hospital, Delhi, 1998
  • DNB, Cardiology, National Board of Examinations, Delhi, 2003
  • Certified Cardiac Device Specialist, International Board of Heart Rhythm Examiners, USA


  • Heart Rhythm Society, USA
  • American College of Cardiology, USA
  • European Society of Cardiology


  • Cardiological Society of India


  • Cardiology
  • Electrophysiology

List of Treatments

  • Neonatal and Infant cardiac surgeries
  • Closure of defects like ASD VSD
  • Complex congenital heart surgeriesg
  • TAPVC - Total Anomalous Pulmonary Venous Connection Repair Arterial Switch
  • Single Ventricle Defects Surgery
  • ECMO Support
  • Device Closure- ASD VSD
  • Balloon Valvuloplasty - Aortic
  • PDA Device Closure
  • Coronary Angiogram
  • Renal Angiogram
  • Cerebral Angiogram
  • Peripheral Angiogram
  • PTCA-Percutaneous Transluminal
  • Coronary Angioplasty
  • Peripheral Angioplasty
  • Aortic Stent Grafting
  • EPS-Electrophysiological
  • Radiofrequency

Awards and Recognitions

  • IBHRE Ambassador of the Year, 2017
  • Prof. D P Basu Memorial Award, 2014
  • Distinguished Service Award, Indian Medical Association, 2007-2008
  • Dr. Wazir Gold Medal, Best Student 2003
  • Pinnaminemi Venkateswara Rao Gold Medal, Best outgoing student, 1992-1993